Executive Council

The Indian Society of Advertisers is governed by reputed personalities in the advertising world.

Mr. Sunil Kataria,


Chief Executive Officer – India & SAARC Godrej Consumer Products Limited

Mr. Atul Agrawal

Senior Vice President – Corporate Brand & Marketing

Tata Services Limited,

Mr. Abraham Alapatt

President & Group Head – Marketing, Service Quality, Value Added Services & Innovation,

Thomas Cook (India) Limited

Mr. Narendra Ambwani


Agro Tech Foods Limited

Mrs. Paulomi Dhawan

Independent Director,

Whistling Woods International Limited

Mr. Subhadip Dutta Choudhury

Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Officer,

Hawkins Cookers Limited

Mr. Ravi A. Desai,

Director Mass & Brand Marketing, International

Amazon Seller Services Pvt. Ltd

Mr. Sanjeev Handa

Sr. V. P. And Head of Corporate Communication

Maruti Suzuki India Limited

Mr. Chandru Kalro

Managing Director,

TTK Prestige Limited

Mr. Girish Kalyanaraman,

Director of Media Activations And Shopper Marketing,

Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care Ltd.

Mr. Sandeep Kaul,

Divisional Chief Executive – India Tobacco Division,

ITC Limited

Mr. Bharat V. Patel,

Independent Director,

Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Ltd.

Mr. Anuj Poddar,

Executive Director,

Bajaj Electricals Ltd.

Mr. Ram Raghavan,

Managing Director,

Colgate-Palmolive (India) Limited

Mr. R. Ramakrishnan,


J. K. Enterprises

Mr. Gauravjeet Singh,

General Manager,

Media for Unilever (South Asia), Hindustan Unilever Ltd.

Mr. Amit Tiwari,

Vice President, Marketing,

Havells India Limited

ISA’s Secretariat

Mr. Sushil Matey

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

The Indian Society of Advertisers

Mr. Y. Harakrishnan

Secretary General,

The Indian Society of Advertisers

Core Media Committee (CMC)

Mr. Gaurav Jeet Singh,

Head Media- South Asia, Hindustan Unilever Ltd

Mr. Nityakiran Prakash,

Media Head,
Axis Bank Ltd

Mrs. Archana Aggarwal,

Head - Media,
Dabur India Ltd

Mr. Rajiv Dubey,

Head Media,
Dabur India Ltd

Mrs. Loveleen Gajria,

Vice President, Media,
Emami Ltd

Mrs. Subha Sreenivasan Iyer

Assoicate Vice President & - Media, PR, Digital, Godrej Consumer Products Ltd

Mr. Prashant Desai,

Head of Media,
Heromotocorp Ltd

Mr. Shuvadip Banerjee

Divisional Manager & - Marketing-Research & Analytics ITC Foods Ltd

Mr. Neel Pandya,

Head of Media,
L'Oreal India Pvt. Ltd

Mrs. Anagha Bhojane

Media Head - Marketing,
Marico Ltd

Mr. Ritanshu Kashyap,

Media Brand Director ,
Procter & Gamble Hygiene & Health Care Ltd

Mrs. Taranjeet Kaur,

Media Head,
Tata Consumer Products

Mrs. Sanchita Ganguly,

Media Head ,
Ultratech Cement Ltd

Member Companies

Partnering Associations

ISA is a founder member of the WFA and partners with other such association to service its members.

Membership benefits

ISA Members benefit from:

  • A unified voice on significant advertising and marketing issues affecting your business;
  • Opportunities to influence key policy and regulatory issues affecting your business;
  • Lobbying on your behalf to protect your right to responsible free speech;
  • A system of self-regulatory Codes and complaints handling to halt unwarranted regulatory interference;
  • Member only forums providing unique access to industry leaders;
  • Opportunities to network with senior industry figures;
  • Member events and training delivering insight and thought leadership;
  • Access to guidelines and tools for selecting and evaluating agencies and managing relationships;
  • Regular updates on developments and trends across India and around the world;
  • A research portal offering access to world’s best practice case studies in marketing effectiveness;
  • Member advice and support on demand.

Application for Membership

The annual subscriptions are graded according to the volume of advertising expenditure as given in the table below:

 Category  Annual Advertising Expenditure Annual Subscription for April - March Period
 A  Above Rs. 2000 crores  500,000 ** + GST
 B  Between Rs. 500Cr.and Rs.2000 crores  500,000 + GST
 C  Between Rs. 100Cr. and Rs. 500 crores  250,000 + GST
 D  Between Rs. 50Cr. and Rs.100 crores  150,000 + GST
 E  Between Rs.25 Cr. and Rs.50 crores  100,000 + GST
 F  Below Rs.25 Cr  50,000 + GST

The Entrance Fee is uniform at Rs.5,000 + GST for all eight categories of Members. Click here to download the Membership Application form.